About Me


Before I start talking about business and technology I thought I would give you some information about myself.

I am sure you curiosity was first peaked when I mentioned my name. I am 75% German, 16% Swedish, and 9% Polish. My great grandfather was born and raised in Germany until he came over to America with my great grandmother in the early 1900s. She was born and raised in Sweden and met my great grandfather while visiting her cousins. My great grandmother’s parents were Polish and Swedish, while my great grandfather was 100% German.

The name Kronenberg is broken down to mean crown mountain. Of course this is nothing over the top or exciting but there is a city near Wuppertal in Germany with my family’s crest name. I have actually been there and it is rather beautiful.

My mother is the granddaughter of my late great grandparents and decided to name me Anneliese after my great grandmother. My own grandparents are both of German decent and so is my father, who had ancestors come from parts of Germany and even Austria. I am very passionate about my heritage and hearing stories about my family.

I am engaged to a wonderful man, who is also of German descent, and we will be officially tying the knot next Spring. I am rather excited and cannot wait to be married to my best friend!

I went to school for what seems like forever and received 3 degrees. I graduated with my Associates in Marketing Communications in 2003. I received my Bachelor’s in Economics, Business and Management in 2005, and finally received my Master’s in 2009 in Business Administration and Integrated Marketing. I have also received a certification in Project Management. I have been working for over 6 years as a business consultant for a firm on the West Coast. I love my job and I love being about to help businesses succeed.

I enjoy staying active and being outside. My fiancé and I take avid hiking and camping trips during the summer. We have had the pleasure of adventuring in some of the greatest wonders of the world, as well as some of the United States’ most beautiful state parks. My chocolate lab Emmie, also loves taking trips and enjoys when my fiancé and I camp and hike.

I have been a huge sports fan since I was a little girl, playing volleyball and softball throughout my entire school career. I played on a Division 1 softball and volleyball team while I went to school. It was probably one of the best things I ever did. I met my fiancé at a sporting event and am still best friends with some of the girls I played with in college.

I love baseball and try and make it to a few Yankee games during the year. I have caught two fly balls and I caught one home run. In fact the day I caught the home run was the day I met my fiancé. What a lucky day that was!

I love being in my garden and I actually found time to plant a decent sized garden this year. I grew more than just flowers of course! It has become a new tradition for my fiancé and I this year. I think taking care of the garden and all the canning in the Fall was a great bonding experience for us. Who knew?

Now that you know a little bit about me, its time to get down to business:)